EJ Brady Short Story Competition

Wednesday, February 28, 2018 (All day)

The Mallacoota Arts Council is again presenting 2017-18 EJ Brady Short Story Competition.

The categories for 2017–18 are unchanged from 2016-17 but we have increased the prize money for the winner of the Betka Prize humorous short story to $1000.

This has been done in an effort to encourage more humourous short stories.

Entry fees remain the same as 2016-17: $8 to enter the Gabo Prize, $10 to enter the Betka Prize and $12 to enter the Mallacoota Prize.

Prize money is as follows:

Gabo Prize $500 to the author of the winning story

Betka Prize $1000 to the author of he winning story

Mallacoota Prize $2000 to the author of the winning story and $300 to the author of the runner-up.

Please visit www.mallacootaartscouncil.com.au for further information, terms and conditions of entry.